5 Comments

A Video You Must See

A friend sent me this video the other day – and her e-mail couldn’t have been more perfectly timed. I was having a bit of a stressful day. Work was busy and I had a lot to get done in a very short amount of time. I was working diligently on a project and something (ah, that elusive “something”) told me to check my e-mail. And there was the video. I thought it might be a goofy, funny video and I almost didn’t bother watching it at that moment. Then I just clicked “play”. I was instantly frozen in my seat. What a wonderful reminder of how insignificant the “stress” I was feeling truly is.

It’s been flying around the internet, so some of you may have seen it already. Even if you have, take this as a sign to watch it again.

5 comments on “A Video You Must See

  1. […] friend and colleague, Kerri Richardson, posted a video on her Blog that you must see to fully understand the point I am trying to convey. Take a few minutes out of […]

  2. Hey Matthew, Melissa, Bob, and Joan –

    Thanks for checking in and giving your thoughts on the post. I am consistently moved by the video. Whenever life feels like it’s getting too heavy, I watch this and am once again humbled.

  3. Kerri,
    What a beautiful video. I’ve watched the Hoyts run the Boston Marathon for years and it never fails to humble me to the core. So much of our stress is self-induced (I’m a human factory for producing my own stress!), and a result of our inflated sense of self-importance (everything I have to do is so critical and important). This video reveals our stress for what it is – no big deal. Thanks, Kerri!

  4. Sniffle, sniffle. That was beautiful. Thank you.

  5. Thanks for sharing this, it’s very touching. I just watched a video, am I at the right blog?
    Katthew

Leave a Reply

