Leave a comment

The World Within My Reach

Last week I gave a presentation – Identifying the Beliefs that Hold You Back – at a local center for women who are victims of domestic violence – the Jeanne Geiger Crisis Center. I am so impressed by the work this center does. Equally as impressive as the services they provide is the loving and comfortable environment they create for these women.

Having never been in a crisis center before, I wasn’t sure what to expect. As soon as I arrived, I felt a sense of peace and welcome – a perfect greeting for these women who have suffered or are suffering so much. And the woman who organized this particular event, Gale Brunault, is an angel. She greeted me with a big smile and such excitement for the event. She was so eager for this population to learn about the importance of their beliefs, and you could feel her passion for the work she does emminating from her. The women who attended my workshop clearly feel so safe and supported by Gale. She’s doing amazing work. I am humbled by her dedication and commitment.

change-world.jpg

The presentation went really well. The attendees were so hungry for this information and really seemed to ‘get it.’ I felt a real connection with these women, and I only hope we shared something that night that will help them in their journey. As local musician, Mark Erelli, says in his song Passing Through, “If I can’t change the world, I’ll change the world within my reach.”

Leave a Reply

