Leave a comment

I Have Finally Taken the Plunge…

For quite a while now friends, colleagues, clients, and just about everyone else on the planet have told me what a wonderful addition this has been to their lives. 457339126_fc36ceb479_m.jpgEach time I heard a testimonial, I would think, “I should give that a shot sometime.” Then… I wouldn’t.

Well, I finally have. I am now a member of (drum roll, please) the yoga world! Warrior pose, downward dog, cobra, prayer pose, plank. I’m not sure what I was waiting for! I love the slowness of the movements, the present-moment awareness, the feeling of open-ness and expansion, the beauty of the poses (well, most of them. Not everyone would agree that my downward dog is a pretty pose.)

After a session, I find I move slower, I’m more thoughtful in my actions, my breathing is more cleansing. It’s sure is a beautiful addition to a couple days of my week. Oh, by the way, that’s not me in the picture above… YET. 🙂

If you haven’t taken the plunge, dive in. The water’s fine…

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

